Skip to main content

The Panel

Following are the representative appointed to the Registration Panel


Michela Benassi

Citizens Information Board


Ali Stewart


Professional Interpreting Representative
Anna Lena Nilisson Member with international experience of sign language interpreting
Anne Coogan


Deaf experts in interpreting and the Deaf community
Bernadette Ferguson


Registered Irish Sign Language Interpreter
Denise Ryan

Department of Social Protection

Nominee of the Department of Social Protection


Lorraine Leeson

Trinity College Dublin

Academic expert in interpreting or Deaf studies
Teresa Lynch


Registered Deaf Interpreter


External registration panel member
Vacant Deaf expert in interpreting and the Deaf community